3) People should be atleast 21 years old before they are allowed to drive a car. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many road accidents are caused by drivers under the age of 21. should the age at which you can drive a card be increased in order to improve road safety

In my opinion, although, I accept there would be fewer accidents if the age limit was raised to 21, I do not believe it is practical to stop older teenagers from driving.

Most of the college students are between 18 to 21 of age. They need car to drive to university on regular basis. If age would be raised to 21 to drive a car, it would be difficult for youngsters to be punctual to classes. For example, my university is located in remote area and there is no direct transportation is available to get there. It can be extreme situation for me to make the commute if I would not be allowed to drive until I am 21 of age.

Age is not only the main factor for road accidents but also careless driving. Allowing teenagers to driver have advantages which can’t be neglected. Car driving provides part time individual job opportunities to college students for their financial independence such as uber driver and flex app driver. It helps students getting financially stable for their daily needs.

In a summery, Improvising age limit to drive a car can surely have its advantages but allowing Olders teenagers to drive outweigh its advantages.