3) People should be atleast 21 years old before they are allowed to drive a car. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I partly agree with the argument that people should be at least the age 21, before they can legally drive a car. I, say so because there are certain skill sets that are to be learned by a driver before driving on the road. We learn the basic traffic rules when we are in kindergarten but to manually drive a car on the road requires plenty of training.

I agree on the part where, they state a higher age to drive but 21 years of age is a bit too high. I assume an age of 18 is appropriate as by then people have the right mindset to drive a car on the road. For example, in India, the legal age to drive any vehicle on the road is 18. Which is a fair age in my view, as it makes young adults be more independent to travel around by themselves while they also have a sharp mind to understand the technicalities of driving a car.

In contrast, we have the United States of America, where the legal age to drive is 16. I strongly disagree with this age as people are still teenagers who haven’t even finished high schools. They do not need to have the freedom to travel anywhere and everywhere conveniently. They can be taught to use public transportation which will allow them to understand the routes and visually analyze how a vehicle travels from one destination to another.

Lastly, a legal age of 21 is too high as after the age of 18 people tend to have more responsibilities which needs to be fulfilled effectively and efficiently. Anything above or below this age is not appropriate for the people as it portrays two extremes of drivers, either being under qualified or over qualified to drive a car.