A balanced diet, or eating balanced meals, is the key to a healthy life. To what extent you agree with this statement?

Consuming balanced meals is said to be the most pivotal factor in maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Although this perspective is advocated, there are other factors that contribute significantly to a robust life.

Some claim that maintaining healthy daily meals is the most important for well-being. One possible explanation for this belief is that having proper foods can prevent diseases. For instance, according to scientific research, people who are suffering from cancer can eat fresh fruits to slow down the progression or even eradicate the illness. Another idea is that wholesome meals contain nutritious elements to help people extend their lifespans. For example, absorbing vitamin C or D in vegetables and dairy products can help older people enhance their immune systems and strengthen their bones, thereby reducing the risk of osteoporosis. Consequently, a balanced diet is an indispensable part of having a healthy life.

On the other hand, in addition to healthy meals, some other activities can be done to lead a healthy life. The first highlight worth mentioning is physical exercise because this activity could increase participants’ positive energy. Take dancing as an example; when people dance, endorphins, called happiness hormones, are released in their bodies, making them more genial and energetic. Additionally, mental health plays a vital role in forming a balanced life. Frequently engaging in meditation practices or yoga classes reduces stress in life and makes people calmer, more delighted, and cheerful. Hence, participating in physical or meditation practices constitutes a happy life.

In conclusion, I presume that to live vigorously, people need to balance consuming healthy foods with taking part in activities that improve mental health.