A film can portray the culture and traditions of a country. What films have you watched that tell a specific story of a country? Use specific examples and details to support your response.

Some films may represent the culture and traditions of a country, offering the audience a great description about values of a specific country. A shining example of such film is Coco. This animated movie shows a traditional Mexican holiday, named the Day of the Dead, which beautifully showcases Mexican culture through plot, visuals, and music.

The main theme of Coco film is the significance of family in our lives, which is especially important in Mexican culture. The director of this movie shows a tradition which is based on honoring dead relatives through altars, candles and special rituals. This celebration emphasizes how the family meaning is rooted in Mexican culture and this value is provided to the audience by a great plot in Coco movie.

The visuals in this movie are colourful and vibrant, which is relatable to Mexican society. Orange colour is central to the Day of the Dead and the design of the movie is making it authentic. Also, the clothes of characters are well-designed and making the film more visually captivating.

Music also plays a crucial role in representation of the Day of the Dead tradition via Coco film. The movie introduces some folk Mexican songs that reflect the country’s history and spirit. This musical part of the movie helps the audience feel that connection with a holiday and dive in the ambience of a special day of a whole nation.

In conclusion, the Coco film shows the Mexican traditional event through different components, such as plot, visuals, and music, making people know more about a culture.