A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Tourism is an essential aspect of a nation’s gross income, in this contemporary world, often people argue that it could be detrimental if it has not been maintained with care. I am in favor of the former notion, it has various benefits despite the fact the management is also necessary to manage the infrastructure of the surfaces.

Firstly, The citizens of the regions generate money by opening businesses close to the monuments, several local peoplehave been benefited by selling goods to the foreigners. Furthermore, national parties asking to purchase tickets to roam around the area which will eventually assists in for instance, the Great Wall of China has a marvelous infrastructure which was built several decades ago, apart from building to exploring the big walls of the building outsiders have nothing else to look around. Consequently, it generates the country’s economic growth moreover, to the native’s occupations.

Along with making money, the authorities are responsible for maintaining the charm to continue the visits. All the attractions have cafes, restaurants, restrooms, and garbage facilities offered by the regime to pursue the footfall of the attendees. However, if the managers failed to support the services it would result in deteriorating the environment and loss of the audience. For example, Taj Mahal in India is one of the seven wonders of the world that has thousands of visitors in a day however, for past 3-4 years the number diminished by 40% due to the lack of cleanliness of the place. As a result, the localists of the area suffered from abundant leftover debris on the roads and in the parks around.

In Conclusion, the tourists have immense advantages as they are imperative to incline the nation’s economy and civilians by serving appropriate facilities to them.