A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern world travelling is the most popular activities for people. On the one side it is the excellent chance to provide additional income in the countries, but on the other hand tourism should be controlled by government for ecology moving people. Although, boosting the tourism industry will improve economic conditional at the same time it can become the reason of pollution and waste.

The most significant benefit of travelling is that countries and small cities inside them can improve their economy and extend their opportunities. Going to other regions as a tourist will force you to spend amount of money on different places such as hotels, restaurants, malls and other touristic spots , so it will good chance to increase income in countries. For instance, unknown before Russian region South Ural developed its economic situation, after popularization touristic places and attracting travellers in the gorgeous nature. It is a perfect way to develop tourism in the rare places.

On the other hand there are several drawbacks as well. The remarkable disadvantages is foreign visitors affect the environment and increase pollution and waste. They buy a variety of products and leave them everywhere. It harms not only the environment but also requires additional costs for cleaning and maintaining attractions in the required form. For example, due to the increase in the number of visitors to Lake Baikal in the central part of Russia, the government was forced to spend more than 2 million rubles on restoring the area around the lake for further use for tourism purposes. The government should control and use special measures to prevent these factors.

In conclusion, raising the abroad travels rate creates positive and negative effects on societies. Although, the benefits are stronger than the drawbacks. In my opinion, if all communities prepare themselves for inviting lots of tourists, they will face many good opportunities significantly.