A lot of students find it difficult to write good essays. There is little that you can do to make your essays better or to make the job easier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority of students face a great challenge in writing a proper essay. In my opinion, profficiency in essay writing can be reached by improving students’ vocabulary, grammar, and ability to logically structure his ideas.

Firstly, student should work on his lexical resource because a good essay is built with solid vocabulary. To expand the variety of known words, student can read literature and watch movies with subtitles. Then, It’s crucial to write down unknown words, in order to memorise them. When student will feel confident sharing his ideas, using various expressions, his vocabulary will reach a good level.

The second skill to develop is a grammatical exellence (accuracy). Two main parts of grammar are punctuation and spelling. Most of the English punctuation rules can be explained within a 20 minute lesson, so learning them should not be a big issue for students. On the other hand, problems with spelling are more complex, as they closely related to our writing habbits (habits). Simple solution to this is to check written words and record those in which student made a mistake. By revising this list, individual will understand his common errors and eventually get rid of them.

Finally, the easiest, yet important skill is a logical structuring. Logical constructions, such as “however”, “moreover”, and others, are considered to be helpful in writing a cohesive essay. Another key feature of a great essay is a correct paragraphing. Those (this) can be achieved by writing initial outline of an essay, dividing it on multiple parts by ideas.

In conclusion, a good essay is the result of well-developed writing skills; to write such essays student should put an effort in mastering them