A new generation of entrepreneurs believe that privately funded space tourism will be the next exciting development in space exploration. How true do you think this is? How would space tourism affect space exploration as we know it today?

A space tourism is expected to be one of the most perspective ways of space exploration over the next years with high profitability for entrepreneurs. This essay will discuss how privately funded cosmic tourism has transformed from the idea to reality and what would be the effect on space exploration projects.

Humanity has always been waiting for the moment when voyages outside the Earth become affordable to everyone. To my point of view, era of space trips funded by private sources has come. However, due to the public information this extraordinary journeys are rather exception for the millionaires than well-developed entertainment industry. At the same time, new generation of entrepreneurs has already invested in the campaign, aimed to make cosmic tourism more accessible.

From the other hand, manned private space missions could have a positive impact on space exploration. Firstly, regular flights will facilitate research on human behaviour in space and the effect of radiation on bodily processes. At the same time, it could promote the idea of protecting the environment against air pollution and defending ozone layer. That is why, space tourism issue is closely connected wish further scientific discoveries out of the planet.

In conclusion, nowadays the space tourism isn’t just an attractive business idea but the next stage in space exploration. Although, this pastime is considered as a privilege, over next few years private space missions will become more available for average person.