Access to clean water is a basic human right.Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge

Access to clean water is a necessary commodity and a basic liability for each human being. Some people argue that access to clean water should be free of cost, and the government should take measures to provide access to each home. I agree with this opinion; clean water helps in hydration, promotes general well-being, and prevents diseases. It also boosts the economic growth and productivity of the nation. In this essay, I will discuss why clean water should be provided without any charges.

Firstly, 70% of the human body is made up of water, and it is essential in performing many physiological and biochemical functions in the body. In addition, water is the main source of hydration for us. Secondly, clean water prevents many water-borne diseases, such as Cholera, Diarrhea, and Hepatitis. Contaminated water is the main source of spreading diseases like Polio. This virus causes permanent disability among children, and access to clean water can prevent these kinds of diseases. Hence, access to clean water not only prevents diseases but it also reduces healthcare costs as less number of patients will be admitted to hospitals. According to UNICEF, clean water should be available to every person regardless of their social and economic class. They also emphasize that governments to provide free clean water to adolescents, as it is a necessary factor for their growth and cognitive function. Furthermore, access to clean water in schools can reduce sick leaves among students and increase their attendance. Overall, it can reduce water-borne diseases and augment the physical and mental health of the students.

Lastly, clean water is vital for the growth of crops and food industries. Clean water enables efficient nutrient absorption, prevents diseases, reduces stress, and promotes robust growth, leading to higher yields and better quality products. Clean water is also essential in the food industry for the safety, quality, and efficiency of the products, and reduces recalls, especially for the expensive products. Better quality foods and crops increase the demand for the products and enhance the financial growth of the society.

In conclusion, clean water promotes general health, prevents diseases, and boosts economic growth. The government should prioritize and develop policies for free access to the water. Countries with limited resources should collaborate with international organization, and subsidize the access to clean water.