Access to clean water is a basic human right.Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge

Access to clean water is a primary human right. Every house should have a water supply that can be received for free. I disagree with this statement, I think that people should pay for water or lower price because if they get it for free, there will be waste of water in the future.

Firstly, the government spends a lot of money on water treatment and even for bathroom resources such as pipes, tiles, and many other things. Therefore, people should pay a nominal amount to the government. If water becomes free, that will cause financial problems for the government. As a result, the quality of water services could decrease over time.

Secondly, charging people a small amount of money for water can reduce water. Some people do not appreciate free things, so they may use water carelessly. For example, some people leave the water tap running for no reason. The lowest price for water can help save the resource and make people responsible.

In conclusion, although access to clean water is a basic human right, I believe it should not be free. Should the government take from people’s amount price to take responsibility and use the money for maintenance.