Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree?

Every person has a right to have an adequate purified water supply at home; hence, water should be provided at no cost. I agree with the idea of providing of water to every person.

First of all, water is a necessity. There is no living being, which can live independently of water, normally person should consume more than a liter of water per day. Moreover, not every person can afford paying money for water. Thus, limiting the access to free clean water will expose individuals, who can not pay for water to possible health damage. For instance, such tendency can lead to the chronic dehydration, which results in a huge list of illnesses and sometimes even in the fatal consequences.

The second reason is that water is a self-sustaining resource free from human influence. Therefore, people can not take a possession of water and make others pay for it. Water on the Earth is a main component, everyone need it, so the idea of making people pay for it is morally unacceptable. All people are equal so everyone should have an access to the life-essential resources such as oxygen, water, food and medical treatment. Otherwise, there will be a huge increase in death rate among poor, unemployed people. For example, without an access to water supply poor and unemployed person can be forced to drink water in inappropriate places and to get hardly poisoned.

In conclusion, water is a necessary for life resource and every people, independently of their financial situation should be supplied with water, without being charged.