Access to clean water is a basic human right.Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge

It is true that access to clean water is one of the fundamental human rights. I personally disagree with the view that every home must have access to water supply without paying money.

Providing clean water for individuals needs a large amount of money. To be exact, the government allocates a large amount of budget to water purification. In fact, these costs include the removal of pesticides, nitrates and phosphates. Not only does it used for drinking and cooking but also it is used hygiene issue. Waterborne diseases such as typhoid and dysentery are still prevalent in regions where water is inaccessible or unaffordable.

Furthermore, in some areas people are disadvantaged in terms of clean and healthy water. When they pay expense to fresh water, this issue can lead to water equal distribution.

Some, on the other hand, argue that because people pay taxes, they are entitled to receive clean water free. However, no matter how much tax they pay, if water were completely free, they would overconsumption. What differentiates them from the rest is that they do not profligate use resources

In conclusion, I believe that people with access to clean water should pay money, since the governments incur many expenses for water purification and paying money can lead to fair distribution.