Acute shortage of freshwater in different parts of the world is a big concern for the governments of those countries. What are the causes for this and what are the measures could be taken to resolve this?

The acute shortage of freshwater has become a burning issue in various areas of the world, and due to that, the authorities of those nations are constantly facing challenges regarding portable water. This essay will not only elucidate the primary reasons for that but also express measures with relevant explanations that help to resolve the issue.

To commence with the primary reasons, the underlying reason for the shortage of freshwater is climate change. In other words, the increase in pollution significantly affected the climate around the globe, and due to that, many countries in the world are facing irregularities in the seasons and rainfalls, which increase the concern for freshwater. Moreover, factories and industries also play a considerable role in upsetting this issue by contaminating the river water by dumping industrial garbage and waste. For example, according to the report of the Indian Environment Society, more than 50% of the total factories dump their chemicals and dirty water into the rivers of India.

Focusing on the solutions, the management of every nation must not only make strict policies but also take strict decisions and actions against factories and people who attempt to contaminate the freshwater. Secondly, they also make efforts to use the water recycling processes and can develop desalination plants, which convert the sea water to freshwater.

In conclusion, it is clear that the rise of pollution and ignorance of laws by industries have a great impact on the water shortage problem. To address this issue, implementation of strict laws, taking action, and development of desalination plants are the measures that could be taken by the government.