Acute shortage of freshwater in different parts of the world is a big concern for the governments of those countries. What are the causes for this and what are the measures could be taken to resolve this?

Acute shortages of portable water in various areas of the globe have become a burning issue for the authorities of those nations. This essay will not only elucidate paramount factors such as climate change and human activities but also provide measures with relevant explanations that facilitate curbing the hazards.

Commencing with the primary reasons, the underlying factor for the shortage of drinkable water is climate change. In other words, a tremendous increase in pollution affected the environment around the globe, leading to irregularities in seasons and rainfalls in many countries around the world that increased the concern for fresh water. Besides this, human activities also play a significant role in causing the problem. Factories and industries are upsetting this issue by contaminating the freshwater of rivers by dumping industrial garbage and waste. For instance, according to the report presented by the Indian Environmental Society, more than half of the total factories in India dump their chemicals and dirty water into the rivers.

Focusing on the solutions, the management of every nation must not only take strict decisions and actions but also make strict policies against factories and people who attempt to contaminate the drinkable water. In addition, governments also join hands with scientists to make efforts to develop processes that convert sea water to freshwater and also apply the water recycling processes to uproot the hazard.

In conclusion, it is clear that climate change and human activities have a greater impact on the shortage of acute water. To address this issue, the implementation of strict laws and actions and the development of desalination plants are the main measures that could be taken by the government.