Advertisements are becoming more and more common in our everyday life. Is ti positive or negative development?

Advertising has become an inseparable part of our lives and businesses to the point that some people believe it positively affects our lives. In my opinion, however, it is a double-edged sword, therefore, I partially agreed with their idea.

To begin with, Advertisements may benefit us at some point. Firstly, they will increase the general awareness of people about new products or services. Without advertisements and commercials, the majority of people cannot easily find new products and gadgets such as Airpods, Mobile phones, smartwatches, and some electronic gadgets or new technology products like a software update or the latest version of computer systems and consequently, they will not pay for them equally they will pay less revenue. Secondly, advertisements not only raise awareness of new products but show some practical information about them to understand people. For example, the majority of people don’t know how to install updates or the latest version of the software if it is not mentioned in advertisements. So next advertisements are the good thing to the public the new things. For example, mobile phones they will publish more they will give more information about features and they will compare old mobile phones in advertisements it is mentioned clearly.

On the other hand, it seems to me that not all their impact is positive. They can increase by encouraging people to buy new products or services that they don’t need also so it is a waste of money to spend on other products which already used and will affect family problems simply wasting for new services. For instance, if a child wants to buy new phones for which their parents saved money for their education it will affect to their life. On top of that advertisements are not completely honest to believe. They are being to produce a presentation of the product in a perfect way but sometimes they are not better than the reality they will get disappointed.

In conclusion, In my view, advertisements are not always advantageous and they can negatively effect it will encourage us to pay.