Advertisements are becoming more and more common in our everyday life. Is ti positive or negative development?

Nowadays various types of advertisements spread throughout people’s lives. Despite the drawbacks of crucial influence to people, I tend to think that it has a positive impact on customers’ behavior.

To start with, advertisements could help one to buy something which he or she has been looking for a prolonged period, but was unable to select. For instance, there are a variety of mobile phones on the market with a lot of characteristics, but individuals would prefer the model, which he clearly understands. As a result, advertisements could promote some details and benefits of companies’ products and it would be helpful for customers to make a decision.

Moreover, advertisements are a useful instrumental tool of a company’s marketing strategy. In other words, the target audience could be easily reached if the company is using the proper ways of showing adverts. Take some cosmetics, for instance. If companies would post some advert of its’ product on pages, where target audience is concentrated, it will enhance his sales directly. Hence it could raise the sales and make a profit for sellers.

On the other hand, people claim that the overabundance of adverts could cause a lot of reckless spendings. This implies that someone who is likely to buy everything, could spend all of their money on items, which they even do not need at all. Also, it is harmful for shopaholics who are keen on buying trends.

To conclude, although advertisement could be damaging for someones’ budget, it has more benefits for customers and sellers both, offering for each other the variety of development for individual interests or commercial purposes.