Advertisements are becoming more and more common in our everyday life. Is ti positive or negative development?

It cannot be denied that advertisements have become very common in daily life. I believe that advertisement present numerous advantages for both society and also companies. So, I believe that this trend is a positive development and the reasons for my stand will be elaborated on below.

Advertising is one of the key elements for numerous companies because it is the way to promote items, which increases the demand for products. When companies sell a huge number of products, they will gain a big profit and popularity as a plus point. Therefore, advertisement plays a crucial role for a company in order to earn higher revenue. For example, companies that sell Korean skincare are creating eye-catching advertisements that catch the public’s attention. As a result, many people are interested in buying the promoted products.

From society’s viewpoint, I intend that advertisement is efficient because people do not need to research about what items they want to purchase. Instead, they can look at the advertisements and they can instantly gain information relating to the items they need. Thus, the advertisement makes buying activity much simpler because it saves time. For example, purchasing skincare is becoming very simpler because the advertisement of skincare contains information about the ingredients, skin types as well as the benefits of using such products. This proves the latter argument relating to time efficiency.

To conclude, advertising presents various advantages for both corporations and society because companies use advertisement as a tool to make their items well-known to the public, which ultimately increases their profits. From society’s perspective, the advertisement makes buying activity much simpler because all the information regarding the items can be found instantly in the advertisement, which saves time.