Age restriction for social media use should be strictly enforced

Age limit for suing internet should be applied immediately. Kids nowadays spend a lot of time on the internet this time could be spent differently. The internet is also quite a dangerous place where you find a lot of innappropriate content. That is why I think that age restrictions should be enforced.

Children, but also teenagers, are wasting their time scrolling on Instagram or Tik Tok. Growing up you have to learn things from experiencing them, and the usage of internet is limiting kids from it. For example, a child will never learn how to ride a bike from a video, but from the experience of riding with their parents help.

On social media, you can also find innappropriate content even when you do not want to. To limit a dangerous content you can use parental lock or some kind of restriction, but it would still not work enough. This is why there should be age limit minimal of 13 years. In my opinion the platforms on the internet should have a content filter and ban all these creators and videos. For example, Tik Tok already made some rapid changes and it helped a lot in content restriction.

In conclusion, children spent a lot amount of their free time on the internet and it is keeping them away from experiencing major things during growing up. Also, the inappropriate content is everywhere and you cannot prevent your child enough from it. In my opinion, there should be an age restriction for social media use starting at 13 years old.