Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The result of noise, pollution, and constant airport construction caused by the increasing of air traffic has become a critical issue recently. Some people believe governments should raise taxes to reduce air traffic, while others argue about it. In my opinion, we are living in a globalized world, where the opportunities of traveling worldwide by airplanes has been increasing, plus the problem is not going to solve by raising taxes. Therefore, I completely disagree about the concept of taxing more heavily.

First of all, raising tax to reduce air traffic is totally imposible in modern society, as the need of traveling worldwide by airplane has immensely increased, resulted not only from human being. This is mainly because people has been working cooperatively worldwide, desipte being in different countries. Not only does people need to travel for their work, education, travel, but also does so many trading goods transport by plane. Increasing tax is only going to raise the price of plane tickets, therefore cause finantial burden for people.

On the other hand, raising tax on air transportation does not help reducing the noise and pollution. The best sollution to the air pollution is to increase the energy dependence on alternative energy, such as solar, wind, tide, etc., which we can significantly reduce the amount of traditional power plant and vehicles run fuels. Therefore, instead of raising tax on air traffic, government should implement policies to encourage alternative energy.

In conlusion, raising tax on air transportation does not help with pollution issue, and will cause finantial burden on people who needs to travel worldwide, therefore I think government should find other solution rather than rasing tax.