All children should be made to wear school uniforms. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Whether it should be mandatory for students should be in the same uniform in their learning environment has become a thing of debate. I agree that uniform promote equality and safety among learners. However, it can cause discomfort during certain activities and climate change, it may also limit them from expressing their selves School uniform is importance, however, it should not be compulsory for all academic level.

One of the reason why it should be mandatory for students to have the same attire is to reduce bullying and discrimination. In a learning environment where they are different social-economic status, it minimizes bullying and difference in clothing. Furthermore, it promotes safety among scholars by preventing an outside from mixing with them. For instance, an outsider who have an alternative motive can be stopped, this is to that school clothes offers protection.

On the hand, during certain sport activities and climate change some of the wear might not be suitable for it. During physical education, the outfit might not be flexible to adjust to some of the activities like, running, and jumping. Also the provided attire might not protect them from certain weather. For example light fabrics cannot protect them during cold season likewise thick clothing in tropical area. This might also limit them from expressing their personality through their clothing. A better solution is to give older student the freedom to their dressing.

In conclusion, there are lot of benefits attribute to school uniform as it promote equality and safety among learn, it can also limit them from participating in some activities and not suitable some climate condition, so free of clothing should be given to those in higher education