All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is said that government should make services like medical assistance and education free for everyone. I fully agree with the statement, because this trend will help countries to thrive.

First of all, countries with highly educated people are usually more likely to pioneer new inventions on diverse spheres of life, which is mainly the reason why they occupy the leading positions in economy, politics and so on. However, without proper medicine, education make no sense, as different types of diseases may occur more often, leading to a depopulation. Those are the reasons why healthcare and good education are considered as a key features for development of both an individual person and the country as whole. So, if the government will fund these services, the country will prosper.

Nevertheless, nowadays, there is a common problem regarding to the poor quality of these public services, because of being free. That can easily be seen on social media, as the huge number of people tend to share their complaints about the assistance they have got. A glaring example of this may be countries like Russia, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan and others. To avoid this issue, government should make sure that employees have reasonable salaries and comfortable facilities to work. Furthermore, they should have deep knowledge of their profession and must be thoroughly examined on their capabilities.

In conclusion, i think that officials should cover all the expenditure of healthcare and education to make their country flourish and pay attention to the quality of the services.