All large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some claim that sports-related and public community infrastructure should be opened up by agencies or big companies for local residents. From my point of view, I totally agree with this suggestion based on some reasons that are explained in this essay

Firstly, in terms of fame, this plan facilitates the positive reputation of their companies. By carrying out some building projects such as facilities for sports or entertainment with the company’s name, residents in this area can feel more familiar with them because it is often mentioned by local people whenever they come to this place. As a result, their brand image can be boosted, which contributes significantly to the sales figures of firms, especially big companies. For instance, the company itself can organize some workshops or product introduction sessions in this place on a weekly basis as an effective way of advertisement, which draws people’s attention to these products and more likely to purchase them.

Additionally, erecting public facilities for local people is a corporate ability when it comes to enhancing community mental well-being and total health. Since the construction and operation of the company bring some adverse impacts on the local environment, they should action to compensate for this inevitable effect. These kinds of facilities enable residents to do outdoor exercises and relax after a long week burying themselves in tasks or assignments, leading to the improvement in their physical and mental health.

In conclusion, I think there is a need for an extended company to create public space and sport-related facilities for local people, not only does this practice promote their product sales but it also being beneficial to resident’s healthcare.