All parents want the best opportunity for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children specific skills but others think that having a range of subjects is better for a child’s future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Every parents expect that their children should get good platform to learn. Consequently, some of them think that schools should give that platform by teaching skills to children, whereas, others believe that providing variety of subjects will improve children’s knowledge.

Practical knowledge plays a significant in younger ones future. In today world, each person is expected to posses variety of skills in order to sustain. As the competition is increasing among the people, learning wide range of techniques is vital. For example, children with excellent theoretical knowledge are lacking basic things like speaking and communication skills. This leads to loss of confidence as they grow older. Therefore, it is essential to impart standard practical knowledge from the younger age itself.

Theoretical knowledge forms the base for everything. For any skills you need to learn, you need to know the concepts. Providing variety of subjects in the primary school will lay the strong foundation for student’s future. For example, grammar forms the base for writing, reading, and speaking in any language. Without grammar, it will be difficult to learn and apply speaking skills. Therefore, having a strong subject knowledge will strengthen the foundation of kid’s future.

In my opinion, both theoretical and practical knowledge is vital in kid’s educational development. Both depend on each other. Without skills, subject knowledge is useless and without subject knowledge, you won’t able to learn skills. In conclusion, younger students should be provided with both of these by the schools, which will lead to their better future.