All university undergraduate courses should include a period of time spent studying abroad or doing a work placement. Do you think the advantages of this would outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been growing debate to include a time period in the undergraduate degree for internship or study abroad. I completely agree to include that duration in the undergraduate courses. The advantages of this would outweight the disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are many benefits to include a duration for work or studying abroad because it enhance personal development, job relevent experience, training skills, dealing with colleague and many other skills. In my university, they also introduced a duration period of 6 months, where a student gains experience through working in industry or studing abroad. Both of these options, results in a positive character development. Many of students also get attached to companies, later after thier graduation, they got thier job in that same companies and for studying abroad students they went for master or higher qualifications in thier visited countries.

On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks for some students. There are some students, that are not selected by any company or visa approvals and they became demotivated. Many of the students plan to spend thier holidays in learning new skills, travelling with friends, explore thier passion. If they get thier work or move abroad for study, these activities will left behind. Some students just do work placement because of university courses, they are not intrested in that, instead they can actually spend that time on some other skill which can have a postive impact on student.

To conclude, the internship or studying abroad period have more advantages than disadvantages. It benefits students in many fields of life and act as an postive impact in practical life.