Although modern technology has made international communication very easy, many businesspeople still travel long distances for business meetings. Do the benefits of face-to-face meetings outweigh the disadvantages?

While the latest communication technology already more than capable to handle worldwide interactions, other people believe that travel long distance still essential for business meetings. I am convinced that face-to-face meetings hold more benefits than its weaknesses.

It is widely known by many people that the best way for settle a business deal is face-to-face meeting. A direct contact, especially for trading purposes, is often needed an intimated conversation to reach an agreement. Furthermore, gathering in person makes more intimate atmosphere and leading into successful deals. For instance, a bilateral conference between two nations. Because of some enormous deals are often included for this kind of gathering which is impossible to organize them online. Furthermore, gathering in person makes more intimate atmosphere and leading into a successful deals

In the other hand, It is often said that, there too much wasted many had to spend for merely a meeting. It required may unnecessary expenditures such as plane tickets, accommodation, and food. Technology for communicate internationally is obviously cheaper than that. A typical example is, an online application called zoom. It a brand new invention that helps many companies save their capital. While an international face-to-face cost up to thousands of US dollars, a zoom calling is just free. In fact, the dealers should be dealing more transactions with online conferences.

In conclusion, although meeting offline tend to be an extravagant event, many people believed that it is a necessary spending. Some huge profitable deals are often being negotiated and later agreed due to those typical meetings.