Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news . To what extends do you agree or disagree ? Give reason for your answers and include relevant examples from your own experiences and knowledge. Write at least 250 words

Some people hold that newspaper is more important than any other source of news. I generally disagree with this viewpoint.

On the one hand, the benefits of reading online are obvious (). Firstly, it affords people a precious opportunity to save time. The reason is that when they can read on the internet, they do not need to spend a long time queuing in stores in person to buy newspaper, which is less time-consuming. Secondly, development of internet enables individuals to have easy access to latest news. This is because what they just need to do is to surf online whenever they want to get message from news, or wherever they are as long as the Internet connection is available, and this is very convenient.

On the other hand, there may be potential risks of getting news from newspaper. To begin with, reading news online may not be suitable to certain types of people in some cases. For instance, the old people may not get accustomed to reading news online, since not everyone wants to or is able to use the internet instead. And for them, as the most traditional means of receiving news, newspaper might still be the best medium. Apart from that, newspaper tends to be more trustworthy than news on the internet. Given that everyone has ability to post online, the news online may not be the most accurate. But newspapers are usually published by authorities, so they still account for higher credibility.

To conclude, it seems to me that although Internet news is beneficial to individuals, newspapers still have its impact.