An American film actor once said, "Tomorrow is important and precious". Some people think individuals and society should pay more attention to the future than to the present. Do you agree or disagree?

Future is the most important aspect for our next generations to survive and thrive in this world. But contrary to the popular belief of a few individuals and society, I do not believe that we should pay more attention to the future than to the present. Our current actions play a critical role in shaping our future and our continued existence.

We should be considerate of our future and think about the implications that our actions will have on it. Tomorrow is the most valuable thing because it drives us to look forward to something and keeps us motivated. If there were no tomorrow, then humans would just be like any other living organism without any drive, emotions, or motivations.

More emphasis should be given to the present because it is what decides how the future will look. Contrary to this, if more emphasis is given to the future, then it will only lead to procrastination and will not let an individual stay in the present. It is equally important to enjoy the current moment, as we should be happy and content with our actions.

For example, there is a farmer who uses traditional methods for farming and another who uses a lot of pesticides and fertilizers to improve the yield. In this example, the first farmer will be more profitable in the long run because he is concerned about the future, but at the same time, he makes the right choices in the present as well.

Therefore, it is clear that tomorrow is the most valuable thing, but equal weight should be given to our present because it is what shapes the future. Whatever we inherited from our ancestors should be passed on to the next generation at least in the same state, if not better.