An increasing number of people change their career and place of residence several times during their lives. Is this a negative or positive development ?

​It is widely believed that more and more people opt for a switch of careers and living place many times during their lives Personally, this is a positive development for several reasons that I will explain in this essay.

​On the one hand, the key reason for why this development is good is because of a wider range of jobs offered in different cities. Firstly, people in today’s world wish for more choices of careers as well as opportunities for self-development. They want to learn and gain experiences through career changes and have a desire for challenging themselves with tougher jobs offering a higher-paid wage. People living in generation of 30 years ago, for example, only worked for one career during their lives which not only did they self-tighten but also not developing hidden talents. Moreover, most people accompanied good living place with a good career. After settling for a desired job, one always wishes to have a place of residence equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and a hygienic environment. As such, a rising number of people change occupancy and jobs which contribute to a dynamic and vibrant society.

​On the other hand, there are still drawbacks to this development. Initially, if people follow this trend more frequently, they will have an unstable life. For example, people with kids are going to struggle whenever there is a need for switching living places. Furthermore, changing jobs may also affect one’s CV because they are likely to be rated as disloyal to the company which resulted in bad impressions and lack of trust despite accomplishing tasks perfectly. However, the negative consequences of this trend is not significant if there has been agreement with the company about promotions in the future. Therefore, it is evident that there is still negative consequences to this development.

​To sum up, a soaring number of people opt for a change of careers and place of residence in their life. From my perspective, the advantages that this development brings still outweigh drawbacks