An increasing number of people change their career and place of residence several times during their lives. Is this a negative or positive development ?

Through different forms of media, we come across reports that individual tends to change their home and their work during their lifetime. As every phenomenon has merits and demerits. After a close scrutiny, I reckon that it is a positive development.

My opinion can be bolstered with a few reasons, the most prominent one being that some good experiences and life lessons are learned. This view exists as with a new place and a fresh job opportunity, one gets to meet new people and different faces from various cultures, ethnicities, and backgrounds, we get a chance to learn something from them as well as from our new role in a different company. As a result, we never get bored with our lives, as something positive is going to happen every day. Not only this, changing paths to earn makes our lives busy and exciting at the same time. Generally speaking, a person gets deeply engaged in learning the new career he chooses because he needs to best in it to make more money out of it, and as he changes his career frequently, he can add his personal touch to it by collaborating with completely new output. Hence, he will always be excited when it is revived by his senior for feedback.

Moreover, relocating house will help one make new connections and explore a fresh look at their new house. As a matter of fact, one will find new neighbours, walls with different designs, and rooms with distinct structures will always give rise to new ideas and positive and one gets a chance to decorate it every time they move with unlike themes in their mind to make it look like their dream house. So, these small things will encourage people and help them to move out of the fixed boundaries. A recent survey made by a Bangalore-based IT company shows that changing the job location of their employee, which made them move to a new place, has increased their productivity by 67% is a paradigm for this.

Overall, in the foreseeable future, the approach of frequently changing houses and jobs would continue to be adopted by people, and it would be fortunate.