Today, more and more people prefer travelling to untouched and unexplored natural areas. What are the advantages and disadvantages for individuals and the country?

Nowadays, many people are more inclined to explore new places on earth. While this trend has certain drawbacks such as certain hazards travelers may encounter and causing damages to the fragile environment, I also believe that it offers several interpersonal benefits like improving well-being and gaining new experience.

As transportation has improved at an unprecedented pace and employed many cutting-edge features, travelling to remote, untouched places has never been more straightforward. As a result, more people are willing to discover unexplored places for themselves. Not only do individuals gain valuable, ever-lasting insights, but they are more likely to entertain themselves, having some free time from the hectic lifestyles, forgetting their urgent and demanding tasks for a while. This, if applied, can improve people’s overall well-being and stamina as some trips are really demanding, thereby helping people set more ambition goals in the future. Moreover, travel enthusiasts may learn about cultural values of other people, being a part of a community of theirs.

However, due to the increasing number of people coming to uncovered natural places, fragile environment may be damaged if not carefully treated. As people utilize many forms of transports in one way or another, more and more carbon emissions are released into the atmosphere, causing rise in temperature, or even people may interfere with some elusive animals and plants, inhabiting there. In addition to that, one prime example of a risk travel lovers are more likely to face is that because of floods, if coastal island, or even drought, they can lose their way home, and more importantly, some uncovered exotic animals or plant may sting, increasing the likelihood of getting severe diseases.

In conclusion, although travelling to untouched places can help people to improve the quality of life, entertains them, it has also detrimental effects on the environment and native animals.