Some people believe that maintaining a healthy lifestyle is entirely a personal responsibility, while others think that governments should play a role in promoting health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that it is the government’s responsibility to take care of individuals’ lifestyles. From my perspective, i generally agree with this idea. Governments should make sure their citizens have a healthy routine, while there may be less freedom for some people.

One strong argument in favour of this view concerns management. There have to be rules and laws to help people live longer and better. Governments should encourage citizens to have a positive thoughts for their life. So that they can have a good nutritions to stay healthy and do sports for a good physical condition. Also, some hobbies have positive effect for human’ s mental health. For example, free cources for everyone in different fields will make citizens stay connected with society and stay healthy. School or ducation centres are very suitable for this kind of cources. Students or adults can choose the type of activity they interested and make friends. They can spend their time valuable in this way. Also, if they choose a type of sport hobby, it will make people start caring about their body and health.

On the other hand, always adminstrated by authority might be less freedom for some people. If human controlled by someone for a long time, they will resist about it. There might be depression, individuals might feel stressed . So, authority should not push them so hard. Just give advise and let them know bad habit’s consequences. And some limits are a good point too. For instance, age limits for alcacol drinks and smokes. In that case, teenagers or children will not have harmful lifestyle in a very young age without knowing the consequences.

In conclusion, i believe government should ensure people’s habit about health, but they should give some space for individuals to make choice. Authority can make it in a gentle way, such as motivate people for positive routine.