Some people believe that maintaining a healthy lifestyle is entirely a personal responsibility, while others think that governments should play a role in promoting health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A group of people dispute that governments are responsible for people’s health, while others think that individuals are in charge of their own lifestyles. This essay will discuss both ideas before giving my balanced opinion.

On the one hand, the first group has right. Governments are directly responsible for citizens health. They should invest in research projects that investigate new treatments of certain diseases or pick out newly emerging illnesses. Moreover, they should determine screening tests for elderly people and vaccination programs for children. In addition, governments are in charge of ensuring that new medical technologies are provided to hospitals. Governments should provide medicines for vulnerable people as well. The Ministry of Health should support public service announcements that talk about the harmful effects of bad habits like smoking, drinking alcohol, and using drugs.

On the other hand, we have to understand the value of our lives. We are exist just once, and life is perfect. The must-do list to protect our well-being is simple: doing sport, breathing in fresh air, drinkin two litre water, eating a lot of fruit and vegetables every day. Furthermore, job satisfaction is one of happiness resource what helps us keep ourselves energetic and healthy. Our profession plays a key role in our lives.

To sum up, from my perspective, every side has its own tasks. Meanwhile authorities should arrange law regulations and provide the healthcare system, individuals should care of their lifestyles and diet. In short, for a healthy society, both states and public have to work together.