Some people think technological progress and globalization bring positive social conseqeuences , while other believe the effects are mostly negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, globalization is becoming increasingly prevalent in some countries throughout the world. However, it is thought that globalization is solely positive, while other people claim that this is only negative. In this essay, I will explore the two viewpoints and explain why I believe that this has both positive and negative sides.

Proponents of the view that think globalization is solely positive claim that it fosters global cooperation between countries. They point out that when countries spread ideas, they might have a better understand of each other. This might connect both individuals and governments to work cooperatively, regardless of their location. Another argument is that globalization can enhance economies. When countries sell their goods to other countries, it will bring money that they can spend on engineering, medicine, and even architecture.

Nevertheless, this has its own drawbacks. One of the disadvantages if that it might decrease the cultural diversity of some countries. In the past, some countries used to have their own rich cultures; however, it has changed with the arrival of globalization. In China, for instance, there had been a large number of traditions lasting for centuries. These days, due to globalization, the popularity of such traditions is beginning to erode significantly, as more and more young people often do not follow traditions.

In conclusion, although globalization has its own benefits, both traditions and cultures can be at risk. From my viewpoint, it is essential to consider both advantages and disadvantages in order to have a clear picture of globalization.