You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, with the advancements of new technologies and globalization, many people’s lifestyle has changed. Many people think it has brought people together, while, other argue it has driven people apart. I partly agree with this point of view because the modern technology has affected socialization in both negative and positive ways.

The moden technologies such as smartphones and Social media have made communication easier. Today people can get to know each other through different social media platforms despite distance. For-instance people living at different continents can be friends. Enterprenurers from different countries are now able to be business partners. Globalization not only played part on communication and socialization but also on economic growth.

On the other hand, it has negatively affected socialization. It has made many people to have fake life and spend too much time on their phone instead of meeting Friends in the real world. For-example, people act as if they have a perfect life on social media by only the good pages of their life. This makes them to feel like they are behind, which may also lead to depression and loneliness. In addition, many people living together prefer to scroll their phone rather than chatting with each other. This makes people to be close physically, but apart mentally.

In conclusion, I believe if people have balance use of modern technology it’s beneficial. However if it is overused it negatively affect communication as well as socialization. The impact of modern technology on bringing people together depends on how they use it.