You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

A number of individuals perceive that present day technology has become a reservoir in connecting people while others claim that in reality it has separated us. In my view, I think technological innovation has both its pros and cons.

To begin with, it is inevitable to acknowledge and value the benefits that technology has provided us with. Along with that it also became a main source for us to get an exact picture and awareness of each other’s situation especially during various natural and man-made disasters. Technology helped us in prioritizing humanity over material objects waking our empathy towards the suffering humanity supporting one another in a united platform of social media. For instance, through social media applications we were able to address and aid with urgent medical assessment during the spread of Corona virus helping Covid-19 patients even in the critical times of isolation.

Moreover, through advanced technology globalization made cultures, religions, races and colors that prior to the technological inventions opposed each other based on these attributes are now more tolerable and acceptable towards each other due to the easy information about one another For example through Google the knowledge on indigenous people and their various admirable traditions such as the Haka dance performed in their respectful ceremonies are now being adopted by those that were previously unaware of it.

However, on the other hand Technology also made isolation more comfortable by making many people addicted to the screens of their gadgets rather making us more socially available for our immediate family members it somehow drifted us away with it touch screens snatching the charm of struggle in meeting each other with carefulness.

To conclude, I think like every other man-made object technology too has its advantages and disadvantages but its still in our hands, will and our choice to be human and to acknowledge the need of another human with true heedfulness and honor our true vulnerable selves in unity.