You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the modern era, where technology has made it possible to connect people all over the globe some contend that this has consequently resulted in people becoming more introvert.

Nowadays, technology has advanced to all over the globe and benefitting population in various way. Firstly, it has make it possible for the people to connect with their loved ones if they are in any provience or any country. For example, if we are out of country for the further studies or better education, gadgets has made it possible to stay connected with the family and friends with the new inventions of mobile phones, plus different application that supports live video chats and internet connectivity thoughtout the world, unlike ancient times with no devices and lower connectivity and using of fax letter. Older time was was difficult for the youth and old people to chat and connect emotionally with the diffent ones.

However, it affected many people mind terribly and made a lot of changes in their thinking. It has created a barrier in many’s thinking with the advanced system of easy shortcuts and spending time with the people. For example, Young age is all driven by the gaming and entertaining side, they are lacking the emotion for the family and friend which is influentaited by this easy accesible and time passing video game and entertaining platform. This has created a lot of space between the people as no one wants to make friend and relation with other to spend quality time which all replaced by advanced mobile devices and application. In past era peolpe loved to be stay connected with other and like to spend hours taking and sharing each other good or bad feeling, which is slowly vanishing as the time pass and the technolgy get more advances.

To summarize, technolgy has given crowds a lot of useful daily needs, but also impacted a lot of youth by changing their lifestyle and making it lazy.