Doctors in many countries are saying that people are not getting enough physical exercise. What do you think are the causes of this problem? How can it be addressed?

It is announced by doctors that people prefer a sedentary life rather than an active livelihood. This alarming trend is caused by a few factors, and it must be addressed by a number of definite actions.

I consider that two factors are to blame for why individuals do not pay attention to being physically active. The principal reason is attributed to the shift of workplaces online or to one-room offices. Nowadays, most professions are regarded as working behind screens; this leads to sitting for many hours in a day. Thriving technology bolsters these attitudes in workplaces. Additionally, another contributing factor is the decreasing interest in doing exercise or engaging in hobbies that are related to promoting mobility. If we observe sport halls and restaurants, we would realize that the second one is more crowded than the first one. It happens because they cannot find any interest and motivation for adopting a more mobile lifestyle; they might think about finding alternative ways to stay fit or seem physically normal.

Nevertheless, if straightforward measures are taken, we can combat this issue. The solution should start with creating workplaces that can comprise to stir. Reconstruction of some places where individuals try to contribute to their company might create a wide range of benefits, because an active brain and body produce more pragmatic ideas. Another effective measure would be beginning proactive projects or festivals that can interact with people to move and change their daily lifestyles. For instance, my county operates several interesting festivals, such as marathon days, bicycle riding competitions, etc., and more than 10,000 people participate in these events even though they do not have any sports history experience.

In conclusion, the problem of not getting enough physical exercise derives from adopting passive workstyles and avoiding activities that are linked to mobility, and this will not be solved unless we create offices and lead projects that require physical movement.