Doctors in many countries are saying that people are not getting enough physical exercise. What do you think are the causes of this problem? How can it be addressed?

Nowadays, doctors from some countries claim that individuals suffer from a lack of physical activity. Today, many people do not get enough physical exercise, including teenagers and children. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions.

One of the reasons why so many people do not get enough physical exercise is a lack of motivation and enjoyment. It is common these days to not do any physical activities because in the 21st century, individuals work more or study at one place, and many of them even do not leave their workplace. To tackle this issue, individuals need to make exercises more attractive and enjoyable. For instance, the government should improve urban planning, they can design communities that are more walkable as well as bikeable. This would hopefully encourage people to do more exercise and go outside.

Another major challenge is that many schools have decreased school programs such as physical education. Many students now just sit and study, and this is one of the main reasons for a lack of physical exercise. To address this issue, the government should add more subjects such as sports games like soccer, basketball, and other types of sports, and at least five subjects for one week would be enough to keep students fit. As a result, this is one of the best ways to tackle this challenge, especially for teenagers.

A third cause of the problem is increased screen time on their smartphones, and this is one of the main reasons. People have increased screen time due to their daily life being connected with their phones, and they have to work with their devices, which harms their physical health. The solution for this issue is that the government needs to enhance work-life balance. For example, when individuals work four times a week, it would be enough for them to do exercises.

To sum up, nowadays a lack of physical exercise is a major issue, and to solve this challenge, the government should improve urban planning, add more subjects with sport games, and enhance work-life balance. Personally, I believe that this issue will be solved, and the government and individuals must take steps to deal with this problem as soon as possible.