Some people believe that spending money on space exploration is a waste of resources, while others think it is essential for human progress. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Rarely has an issue attracted as much attention as space exploration. Some argue that it is a wasteful use of resources, whereas others consider it as a lofty achievements for human civilization. This essay believes both views feature valid points and will provide insightful perspectives regarding to several underlying requirements and advantages as well as the human’s nature.

The root cause why some people regard space exploration as a waste of resources lies in the fact that it requires paramount time, effort and money without immediate outcomes. Space exploration challenges often refer to complex problems faced when sending humans and machines beyond Earth, including technological hurdles, health risks, logistical and operational issues. As a result, massive financial investment, significant effort of qualified high credential workforce and extensive time are essential to acquire cutting-edge technology, spacecraft and tons of other preparatory training, with the ultimate aim of ensuring human survival in a fundamentally hostile environment. Meanwhile, these enormous resources could have been allocate to other vital sectors, such as health care and public infrastructure, thereby remarkably improving the well-being of residents.

However, I personally believe that the public have yet to appreciate the significance of space exploration projects. First and foremost, due to human’s nature, it is evident that mankind has always been compelled by the desire to understand the creation, nature and desting of life in the universe that they reside, leading to the exploration of space with roots dating back to ancient civilizations and reaching new innovations in the modern era. Moreover, exploring the cosmos has not only deepened our knowledge of the universe but also shed light on the development of countless technologies that have benefited society in numerous ways. For instance, without meteorological satellites, weather forecasting would be impossible to be conducted accurately, resulting in the lack of information and preparation before erratic weather which could cause loss of life.

In conclusion, both perspectives have their own perks. Instead of inviting opposition and wasting precious human’s materials, I suppose that space exploration projects should be placed under the public scrutiny to select the most promising initiatives for the common good of humanity.