The increasing reliance on personalized AI assistants for daily tasks diminishes critical thinking skills. Do the benefits of convenience outweigh the drawbacks to individual cognitive development?

The invention of AI which is a boom for a generation on the other hand undoubtably is becoming a serious threat to them. as these personalized assitants are reaching to each and every customer these are expected to cause cognitive and mental health issue.However, AI is benificial for various applications like navigation,healthcare and research but i beleive it is a negative development.

One of the major threat it posses to the public is that decline in critical & analytical thinking , as people just don’t bother to think or brainstorm as they their personalized AI assistants,morever this over-reliance gradually leads to loss of cognitive skills and many memory related issues are also reported . As, students and tech savvy experts excessively rely on these technology it is presumed that they are going to face really a strong consequence in their academics and job.

Secondly, this over-reliance has also impacted severly to the working community particularly with technological and creative jobs, as AI assistant offer hustle free solutions to problems people in this profession become complety dependent on AI , this over dependency is gradually making them lazy and insufficient to evolve with the developing world, morever these parctices leads to their loss of thinking and creating skills which is not a good development for them as a result it may lead losing their job in future .

To sum up with all this , although AI assitant helps you in daily life work with efficiency and accuracy however its negative consequence’s outweigh the positive ones.