The increasing reliance on personalized AI assistants for daily tasks diminishes critical thinking skills. Do the benefits of convenience outweigh the drawbacks to individual cognitive development?

In recent years, personalized AI has become an important part of life, and dependence on AI is increasing, with an impact on connection and critical thinking. Although personalized AI has some drawbacks, I firmly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Some of the main advantages of this trend are that individuals can study through personalized AI, and can improve their connection and critical thinking, which helps to be a socialized person in a community with high literacy. The majority of students nowadays use AI to educate themselves or learn a new language. Moreover, with the help of AI, individuals can develop their abilities to communicate which will help when applying to a job they, and improve their critical thinking by quizzes or logical questions. For instance, students who prepared for language exams, with the assistance of personalized AI, often show much greater results than students who studied by themselves.

One of the main drawbacks is that individuals who rely on AI can struggle with face-to-face communication. People constantly use personalized AI without understanding that without real communication, their confidence will be low. As a result, individuals cannot express their assumptions in an appropriate way. For example, people who are prone to using personalized AI often cannot convey the idea in essential situations.

In conclusion, although reliance on personalized AI has drawbacks, such as struggling to communicate face-to-face in critical situations, I believe that there are more advantages, such as helping to students to educate themselves or study languages, improving connection skills, and critical thinking.