An increasing number of people change their career and place of residence several times during their lives. Is this a negative or positive development ?

These days, societies are given different career opportunities. Having different career options makes it more likely people move their accommodation as well for a number of times. This essay will discuss the issue of whether this gives society a positive or negative impact on their life. In my opinion, this is certainly positive as people can have more horizons and be avoided from boredom.

Firstly, one of the reasons why the public tends to alter their profession and house is that they believe by doing so they will obtain more new horizons. It is argued that the profession and house alteration could offer individuals new insights and knowledge from the population that he or she meets in a new place. For instance, I have a sister who has changed her job frequently and moved to another place to live several times. She says that this allows her to have new skills which are needed to gain a better job in the future. Therefore, it is worth it to somewhat shift the occupation a couple of times.

Secondly, moving out and in from one place to another in order to have a different career and home is promising to avoid being bored. It is commonly acknowledged that having the same environment and meeting the same people are somehow resulting in being bored. Consequently, the workers cannot work optimal and perform well at work. For example, when I used to be a teacher at a school five years ago. I worked for the school for three years and turned out to work badly as I was feeling bored in the same atmosphere for a quite long time. Thus, changing a new job more than once can give persons the motivation to perform well at work.

In conclusion, though changing careers several times might sound strange for some people, for others this can be preferable as they are more likely to have new experiences and avoid boredom. In my personal view, this is positive since the societies are given opportunities to gain more new perspectives and escape from being bored.