Around the world many adults are working from home, and more children are begining to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is possitive or negative development?

The technological development creates new learing and working facilities for adults and children, where there is a possibility to study and work remotely. I believe this tendecy has more benefits, as it creates new opportunities for students with physical limitations, as well as, it is time saving for employees, who will be able to spend more time with family and less stress with the time managment, which could also influence the quality of work.

First of all, the option to study from home give students who have physical limitations to obtain university study. Some children and youths who have health issues are prescribed to stay at home in order to keep their state. This in turn, creates difficulties to find ways for their education. The online study is the best resolution in such cases. Remotely, students could participate in all lectures and lessons, check their knowledge, and also communicate with other students and academic staff.

Second of all, such option has advantages for workers who do not have to be actually at work – with saving time that they spend for transport. The saved time, could be then allocated for more important things, like spending it with children or parents. Moreover, with such option workers could deal with the time managment, and distribute all their tasks appropriate, with no presure and stress. This could possitively effects on overall well-being of the employee and increase the work productivity.

In conclusion, these days the technological developments could break the limitation that students with health isssues used to have, as they will have possibility to obtain desired education despite their limited abilities. Moreover, it could increase work conditions for some employees, who will be able to better manage their time, spend it with family memebers and also increase work productivity.