Around the world more and more people are living in urban areas.why is this? And what problems does this cause?

At the present time, a lot of people prefer to reside in civic areas and this leads to a myriad of consequences on our health. The goal this essay is to elaborate the causes of this worrying trend in terms of higher living standards and educational amenities, and examine the consequences of this trend.

To embark on, the chief causes of dwelling urbanites by numerous individuals are related to occupying profitable jobs with lucrative payments and better standards of education. In other words, a plethora of youth tend to depart to metropolises for joining professional positions with enormous salaries and enrolling in renowned prestigious universities with distinctive facilities. A prime example, in Egypt, most rural learners seek to join to Cairo University due to its outstanding reputation. Thus, what can be said is that residing in megalopolis regions has countless merits in education and professions.

Nevertheless, the most serious consequences of this dilemma are overpopulations and detrimental effects on health. This means that when a huge number of people reside in one area, this cause dispersal of respiratory diseases due to air pollution by traffic jams and completion in occupations. An eminent example, a recent study conducted by the World Health Organization revealed that the lung’s absorption of microparticles of traffic fumes is increasing cancer and asthma rates. Therefore, it is necessary that the authorities should monitor relocating to urban arears to prevent these impacts.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that better quality life and pedagogical entertainments are the main reasons behind departure of youth to metropolises, whereas this is prone to consequential influences.