Art and music have always been fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music in school?

Nowadays, some individuals argue that the most fundamental skills of society are art and music, especially in this modern technology which reducing the creative activities of human life. I argue that art and music are essential skills for children to encourage their disciplines at school and the students should learn art and music to reduce negatively impact on technologies. This essay will further elaborate my reasons to support those questions, followed with examples,and ended by a logical conclusion.

To begin with, I believe that art and music are benefecial skill to assist the students for expressing their feeling and develop emotionally especially nowadays. Although technology often helps human in their life but it cannot make satisfaction as the human create or enjoy their music and art. For instance, when the children draw pictures and play intruments, they can make the children relax and build their confidence. Therefore, creative activities could be more beneficial for releasing stress which technologies cannot replace.

Furthermore, I suggest that the school should provide the student to learn art and music because they could reduce negatively impact on technologies for young people. In this modern era, children usually spent their time for watching gadgets and scrolling social media in long hours which can lead lots of problem in their future such as lack of concentration and focus to study. Including art and music in their curriculum can assist the students to enhance their concentration, focus, and develop their original thinking. For example, painting requires creativity and patience which are the promising skills for the students in the future. In addition, these subject are benefit to balance their education and technology in digital era.

To sum up, despite in rapid development of technology, I believe that art and music are still hold significant effect for the students to release their stress and balance the negative impact on technology. School should ensure their student to encourage their creativity abilities and emotionally deleveloping.