Art classes, such as painting or drawing, are as important for children's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Art classes, such ass painting and drawing, as important to child’s development as other subjects, so it should mandatory in high school. Although there are some drawbacks to make art compulsory, I strongly believe that it plays an important role students’ overall development.

On the hand, there a lot of subjects in schooling program and math, physics, and chemistry are accepted as compulsory subjects, they are harder by difficulty level than any other subjects so children sometimes get too stressed and overwhelmed with these subjects, and in this case art can be really beneficial as they can draw something on basis of their life which will relieve their anxiety and stress. Additional to this, some children find it hard to study those academic subjects, but by making art compulsory those children can begin something new, which does not require any particular type of skill only one pen and desire to draw, after some time they maybe will be able to be keen in art, this will improve their overall well-being and there will have good opinion about themselves such I am good at least in one subjects.

On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages of art classes. First of all students in high schools are overloaded with academic subjects, they are preparing for their upcoming exams so they do focus on subjects that are related to their future carers, in this case art classes can waste their time. While it disturbs students from their goals, it also unnecessary expenditure for school itself, because in order run those classes school have to hire special art teachers buy needed stuff for this, for example paints and brushes, and allocating spaces for art classes in turn they can get scant attention from their students as they do not have enough time for this, it will be unnecessary spending for school.

In conclusion, although art can bring some positive changes in children’s development, I strongly believe that it is better off let them study what they really want.