Art classes, such as painting or drawing, are as important for children's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that art education such as painting and drawing is as vital as other traditional academic subjects in the development of children and should be made mandatory in high schools. This essay will endorse the view that art classes are crucial for fostering creativity and imagination as well as supporting brain development and mental health.

To begin with, art classes significantly broaden children’s mind and enhance creativity. Painting activities promote creative thinking and problem-solving skills. If the government decides to introduce art subject in high academic education, it would be beneficial for their future careers too. In other words, art classes dramatically influence on creative thinking and growth mindset. These qualities are very common in job requirements nowadays. For example, manager in different companies must have creative and analytical thinking to create ideas for innovations and development. Therefore, it is great concept and opportunity for student to develop such qualities during school years.

Another merit to this view is that art helps the brain become stronger and more active. If students will combine art classes with subjects such as math and science, their brain becomes balanced and they start thinking more logically. For instance, many universities in Finland merge general subjects with art classes. As a result, it leads to better and logical reasoning in the brain.

Moreover, drawing is an excellent method for expressing feelings and emotions. Students can convey their emotions on canvas. For example, especially when they feel anxious or nervous about exams.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that art classes should be compulsory in high schools due to it helps students develop creativity, logical thinking, and emotional well-being. Combining art with academic subjects can contribute to children’s overall growth and prepare them for future careers.