Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think this is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

The vivid culture of a country is reflected in its art. Despite this, in the modern era, people lack enthusiasm for art; instead, their attention is driven towards science, technology, and business. From my perspective, this change has occurred due to people’s gluttony for wealth and a desire for an effortless lifestyle. However, there are several measures that should be organized to encourage people towards art, which will be articulated in the ensuing paragraphs.

To commence with, although art and craft give pleasure to an individual’s mind, many prefer the utilization of technology as it makes their lives straightforward and enjoyable. For example, people often play video games, use mobile phones, and watch movies to spend their leisure time. They opt for gadgets rather than going out to explore cultural art and history, sometimes considering art a boring subject. In contrast, technology can entertain them admirably. This is due to the perceived insignificance of art and lack of knowledge about its benefits. Furthermore, people are wrapped up in earning money to live an extravagant lifestyle. Owing to competition, individuals spend all their time gaining wealth and forget the importance of art and how it could be blissful for them.

However, there are steps that should be applied to augment awareness among people. Firstly, the government should organize cultural activities showcasing various aspects of tradition and art. For instance, there could be art exhibitions, cultural dance competitions, and art and craft activities in schools and colleges. Secondly, organizing several dance performances in the city could capture the attention of citizens.

After considering the above explanation, it can be concluded that due to modern and hectic lifestyles, people are forgetting the real essence of art. Therefore, to encourage them, some measures should be taken by governments and citizens.