Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think this is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

In this day and age, in spite of the fact that art plays a pivotal role in all the cultures all over the world, individuals are more interested in science, technology, and business, and fewer people strive to seek artwork. This essay intends to look into some reasons for this phenomenon and also propose ways to stimulate more population to participate in art.

According to the history, artists earn less money than others and there are a handful of job opportunities for them in society. Additionally, the number of students is extremely low in this major at universities, and they prefer to opt profitable branches in science, technology, and business. A large majority of people believe that art does not have any career future, and it is entirely waste of time in both academia and industry.

However, we cannot yet, deny the effect of it on our cultures and how much it is imperative for our society. Furthermore, governments can support youngsters financially and arouse them to take part in cultural incidents. For instance, create special places like art galleries so that painters and artists could represent and sell their paintings to others. This is really beneficial as young folks feel that their artworks are valuable, and it makes them to pursue this career in the long run.

In conclusion, if policymakers are not able to find an appropriate solution to support artists both spiritually and financially, the present trend will continue and we will witness more and more individuals go towards the other majors like science, technology, and business. As a result, art will be eradicated in the not too distant future.