Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think this is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

It has been observed that art is an important aspect of every tradition around the world. However, it is true that it has become less and less in demand nowadays, as people invest all their time in science, technology, and business. There are multiple reasons for this phenomenon, and certain steps can be taken to motivate individuals to take an interest in the arts. My stance will be explained in the upcoming write-up with valid reasons and appropriate examples.

Due to the rapid growth of technology, people nowadays are highly engaged in surfing the internet and exploring new technologies. As a result, they do not have time for appreciating and learning about the arts. For example, people of all age groups are interested in learning about new technologies like AI, robotics, and more. They spend nearly 3-4 hours just scrolling, and thus all their leisure time is occupied by technology. Moreover, the job market is very competitive, and to earn a sufficient income, people need to work long hours, usually 8 or 9 hours a day. After working for such long hours, people do not have the strength or time to pursue art.

Some actions can encourage interest in the arts. Firstly, companies should organize events or workshops where employees can learn new art forms. This has dual benefits: employees will become aware of different types of art, and they will enjoy their workplace more because of the new activity. Additionally, the government should organize competitions and expos. These events might create interest in citizens for art. For example, the government should organize painting exhibitions where painters can sell their artworks and receive appreciation.

In conclusion, it is indeed true that in recent times, individuals are diverting their attention away from art due to growing technology and competition. However, some solutions should not be disregarded, such as organizing art workshops at the workplace and art exhibitions.